Aurat Publication & Information Service Foundation
Decision-making at Aurat Foundation

The Aurat Foundation has a democratic, transparent and participatory governance structure, which best assures an independent organisation that is efficiently and effectively managed on scientific lines. The Memorandum of Association recommends a three-tier governance structure, comprising a 15 member General Body, a Board of Governors comprising of 9 members and an Executive Council headed by the Executive Director. Significant features of the governance structure are its system of checks and balances and the leading role given to Partners’ Networks and Staff of the Foundation.

AF-General Body

Sr # Name Gender
1 Ms. Nigar Ahmad, ED Female
2 Mr. Shoaib Sultan Khan Male
3 Dr. Masuma Hasan Female
4 Mr. Tasneem Siddiqui Male
5 Mr. Arif Hasan Male
6 Ms. Samina Rahman Female
7 Mr. I.A. Rehman Male
8 Ms. Anis Haroon Female
9 Mr. Mohammed Tahseen Male
10 Ms. Anjum Riyazul Haque Female
11 Mr. Iqbal Riza Male
12 Dr. Aliya Khan Female
13 Ms. Surriya Ammeerudin Female
14 Ms. Roshan Khursheed Barocha Female
15 Ms. Zubeda Khatoon Female

The Board of Governors

Name Profession Gender Function Years on the board
Dr. Masuma Hasan Former Secretary, Cabinet Division, Government of Pakistan . Female President Twenty Seven (27)
Mr.Arif Hasan Architect & Planner, Development Practitioner Male Member

Sixteen (16)

Mr. Tasneem Siddiqui Ex-Director, Katchi Abadis, KDA Karachi Male Member Seventeen (17)
Ms. Nigar Ahmad, ED Economist, Gender Specialist  Female Executive Director Twenty Nine (29)
Ms. Anjum Riyazul Haque Development Specialist Female Member Five (05)
Ms. Samina Rahman Educationist (Principal) Female Member Fifteen (15)
Ms. Anis Haroon Human Rights / Womens Rights Activist Female Member Seventeen (17)
Mr. Mohammed Tahseen Development Expert,Womens Rights Activist Male Treasurer Six (06)
Dr. Aliya Khan Educationist, Gender Specialist Female Member

Two (02)

The Executive Council

Name Gender Function Years with AF
Nigar Ahmad Female Executive Director 30
Naeem Ahmed Mirza Male Chief Operating Officer 19
M. Younas Khalid Male Chief Strategy & Policy 21
Mahnaz Rahman Female Resident Director, Karachi 12
Shabeena Ayaz Female Resident Director, Peshawar 20
Mumtaz Mughal Female Resident Director, Lahore 12
Haroon Dawood Male Resident Director/Secretary, Quetta 19

Organizational Chart